https://oaj.fupress.net/index.php/ceset/issue/feed Aestimum 2020-08-15T12:51:49+00:00 Enrico Marone ceset@unifi.it Open Journal Systems <div> <p class="Body"><strong><em>Aestimum</em></strong>&nbsp;is a peer-reviewed Journal dedicated to the methodological study of appraisal and land economics. Established in 1976 by the Italian Association of Appraisers and Land Economists, which was legally recognized by Ministerial Decree, March 1993. Topics of interests include rural, urban and environmental appraisal, evaluation of public investments and land use planning. All the areas under discussion are addressed to the International scene. The interdisciplinary approach is one of the mainstays of this editorial project and all of the above mentioned topics are developed taking into consideration the economic, legal and urban planning aspects.&nbsp;<em>Aestimum</em>&nbsp;is biannual Journal and publishes articles both in Italian and English. Articles submitted are subjected to a double blind peer review process.</p> </div> https://oaj.fupress.net/index.php/ceset/article/view/9246 Editoriale 2020-08-15T12:51:18+00:00 Augusto Marinelli augusto.marinelli@unifi.it <p>AAVV</p> 2020-07-19T06:41:32+00:00 Copyright (c) 2020 Augusto Marinelli https://oaj.fupress.net/index.php/ceset/article/view/7792 Modeling preference heterogeneity in recreation random utility models when relevant information about users is limited 2020-08-15T12:51:49+00:00 Maria De Salvo maria.desalvo@unict.it Giuseppe Cucuzza giuseppe.cucuzza@unict.it Carlo Prato cprato@unict.it Giovanni Signorello g.signorello@unict.it <p class="p1"><span class="s1">We suggest a novel approach to analyze revealed preference heterogeneity in recreation random utility maximization models when information about users is limited to their place of residence. We assume that recreationists living in the same place act as a “cohort” and that their preferences are hence homogeneous. We adopt a location-specific distribution criterion. We empirically test the suitability of this spatial approach by comparing its econometric performance and welfare estimates with that of the standard individual framework. We use data on hunting in Sicily to empirically test the cohort approach. Results from individual-specific and location-specific mixed logit models suggest that econometric performance improves when modeling heterogeneity with a location-specific conditional distribution. Further, marginal willingness-to-pay mean values and distributions for site characteristics differ significantly.</span></p> 2020-06-23T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2020 Maria De Salvo, Giuseppe Cucuzza, Carlo Prato, Giovanni Signorello https://oaj.fupress.net/index.php/ceset/article/view/7854 A decision support system for assessing the perception and acceptance of WTs in high-value landscapes: The case of Chianti Classico (Italy) 2020-08-15T12:51:43+00:00 Iacopo Bernetti iacopo.bernetti@unifi.it Lorenzo Bambi lorenzo.bambi@unifi.it Elena Barbierato elena.barbierato@unifi.it Tommaso Borghini tommaso.borghini@unifi.it Irene Capecchi irene.capecchi@unifi.it <p class="p1">Renewable energies are fundamental to future development. Such technologies reduce air pollution and improve air quality; however, they can generate other types of environmental problems, which must be investigated. The<span class="Apple-converted-space">&nbsp; </span>location of structures is one of these problems, which involves visual impacts and is a primary factor affecting public reaction. Our work was concerned with the visual impact and the alterations to the landscape made by wind turbines. The main goal was to establish the factors and attributes of a wind farm that determine the perception and aesthetic preferences of people, with a particular emphasis on representatives of Generation Y. This group was chosen because they represent the most dynamic, innovative, and creative social group. Thus, we proposed some design strategies to reduce the visual impact of wind turbines.</p> 2020-06-23T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2020 Iacopo Bernetti, Lorenzo Bambi, Elena Barbierato, Tommaso Borghini, Irene Capecchi https://oaj.fupress.net/index.php/ceset/article/view/7868 Olivicoltura tradizionale fra intensivizzazione e paesaggio: un modello di programmazione matematica multiobiettivo a numeri interi 2020-08-15T12:51:36+00:00 Lucio Cecchini lucio.cecchini@unipg.it Massimo Chiorri massimo.chiorri@unipg.it Antonio Pierri antonio.pierri@unipg.it Biancamaria Torquati bianca.torquati@unipg.it <p class="p1">Focusing on olive oil sector in central Italy, this paper proposes a decision support system for olive growers in order to: i) identify the optimal crop management in the hypothesis of maximizing gross farm income and maximizing a landscape integrity index; ii) simulate the effects of different policy and market scenarios.<br>Results from multi-objective integer optimization models showed that the solution obtained by maximizing the gross income foresees the intensive crop management and the complete allocation of the farm area to newly planted olive groves. The traditional crop management is chosen when the landscape integrity index is maximized. However, only a 30% increase of the Extra Virgin Olive Oil price from ancient and traditionally managed olive groves could ensure their complete maintenance.</p> 2020-06-23T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2020 Lucio Cecchini, Massimo Chiorri, Antonio Pierri, Biancamaria Torquati https://oaj.fupress.net/index.php/ceset/article/view/9084 Le esternalità ambientali dell’irrigazione in Italia 2020-08-15T12:51:21+00:00 Raffaella Zucaro raffaella.zucaro@crea.gov.it Stefania Luzzi Conti stefania.luzziconti@crea.gov.it Francesco Marangon francesco.marangon@uniud.it Antonio Massarutto antonio.massarutto@uniud.it Stefania Troiano stefania.troiano@uniud.it <p class="p1">The evaluation of the externalities produced by the use of water for irrigation methodology is applied in this Study to highlight how irrigation contributes to the production of eco-system services and to increase the availability of environmental assets for free use, determining a variation in the collective well-being, whose monetary measure can be quantified in the willingness to pay for the users.</p> 2020-06-25T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2020 Stefania Luzzi Conti, Raffaella Zucaro, Francesco Marangon, Antonio Massarutto, Stefania Troiano https://oaj.fupress.net/index.php/ceset/article/view/8284 Maintain Sustainability of Historic Village as Tourism Village. The Case of Bustaman Village in Semarang, Indonesia 2020-08-15T12:51:31+00:00 Suzanna Ratih Sari ratihsaris@yahoo.com Muhammad Fariz Hilmy farizhilmym@gmail.com Eko Punto Hendro eko.ipung@gmail.com Dhanoe Iswanto dhanoeiswanto@yahoo.com <p class="p1">Bustaman village, a village that has a long history with various traditions in it, has received support from the city government and the arts community to care about the village. However, this support is meaningless if residents do not contribute to the preservation of their village. Although tradition and daily activity are still ongoing, it is not yet sufficient enough to maintain the sustainability of Bustaman Village. With qualitative methods, this study will explain the phenomenon and the sustainability of Bustaman village. The output of this research is the strategy of developing the sustainability of Bustaman Village as a community-based tourism village.</p> 2020-06-23T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2020 Suzanna Ratih Sari, Muhammad Fariz Hilmy, Eko Punto Hendro, Dhanoe Iswanto https://oaj.fupress.net/index.php/ceset/article/view/9081 Rassegna giurisprudenziale 2020-08-15T12:51:27+00:00 Nicola Lucifero nicola.lucifero@unifi.it <p>.</p> 2020-06-24T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2020 Nicola Lucifero